Welcome Guest, please login or register.
Username:
Password:

Pages: 1 2 3 »
May 14, 2017, 05:13:37 pm
Memories_Radio

Howdy folks! I'm a relative newbie here on the site, but I've been a DS fan and radio promotions enthusiast for almost a decade now. One of the projects I've undertaken over the last few years is a YouTube channel that acts as a sort of archive for perhaps the most famous and impactful concepts for station campaigns: The "Remarkable Mouth". (A typical "Remarkable Mouth" spot has a female model that introduces a listener to a "remarkable radio station" in her own voice, followed by a shot zooming into a close up of her mouth lip syncing to snippets of banter by DJs, different songs and sometimes callers to the station. When the camera zooms out back to reveal the model's full frame, an offstage voice compliments her by saying that she has "a remarkable mouth", to which she replies "we have a remarkable radio station" in her own voice.) There's a good version with Deborah that's been posted here in another thread before: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EXmowHeNGM

I have been trying my best to find these commercials (especially the ones with Deborah) throughout the internet, both digging through YouTube commercial compilations and on Facebook groups. For sure, I know that she's filmed spots for 92 PRO-FM in Providence, K-Earth 101 in Los Angeles, and WNOK in Columbia, SC. Some internet research has led me to believe that she may have done the same style of commercial for WRVQ in Richmond, VA.

Is there anyone here that can confirm other stations for which she's starred in the spot and/or upload more to the internet? I felt that this forum would be a good place to inquire. Thanks sincerely for all your help.

May 15, 2017, 12:01:09 pm
Erik
Global Moderator
Supreme Member

Hey Memories,

Welcome to the site! Always good to hear from long-time fans - most of the regulars here fall into that category...